just good news (psychological methods to sell should be destroyed)

This straight from Howard Wuelfing, with no complaints from me:
The San Pedro Film Society in association with Rocket Fuel Films is proud to announce the premiere of We Jam Econo: The Story of the Minutemen at 8PM on Friday, February 25, 2005 at San Pedro's historic Warner Grand Theatre. Minutemen Mike Watt and George Hurley along with Director Tim Irwin and Producer Keith Schieron will sit for a question and answer session with the audience after the screening...
Ten buck in Pedro, rather south of LA. Check out the trailer.
We Jam Econo: The Story of the Minutemen is a feature length documentary chronicling this ground breaking, early 80's punk rock band from their humble beginnings in the harbor town of San Pedro, CA to their untimely demise when lead singer and guitarist D. Boon was killed in a van accident in December of 1985.

Told by those who were there, We Jam Econo: The Story of the Minutemen weaves together footage from over fifty newly shot interviews with archival interviews and live performances to capture the dynamic energy and do-it-yourself spirit of these punk rock pioneers. Newly shot interviews include Minutemen Mike Watt and George Hurley as well as Bill Morgan, Brendan Mullen, Brother Dale, Brother Matt, Byron Coley, Carla Bozulich, Carlos Guitarlos, Chris Morris, Colin Newman, Dave Markey, David Rees, Dez Cadena, Ed Crawford, Flea, Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins, Ian Mackaye, J Mascis, Jack Brewer, Jean Watt, Jello Biafra, Joe Baiza, Joe Carducci, John Doe, John Talley-jones, Keith Morris, Kevin Barrett, Kira Roessler, Kjehl Johansen, Kurt Schellenbach, Lisa Roeland, Martin Lyon, Michel C. Ford, Mike Martt, Milo Auckerman, Nannette Roeland, Nels Cline, Pat Hoed, Randy Johnson, Ray Farrell, Raymond Pettibon, Richard Bonney, Richard Derrick, Richard Hell, Richard Meltzer, Bobby Holtzman, Scott Becker, Thurston Moore, Tom Watson, Tony Platon and Vince Meghrouni.


Post a Comment

<< Home